2019-2020 Scholarship Recipients

Thimble & Thread Quilt Guild of St. Louis presented quilts for all scholarship recipients to take to college.  Representing the quilt guild were Karen Purcelli, Delores Keaton and Pamela Coaxum who also serves as the executive director of the Greater East St. Louis Community Fund.


Honorable Judge Wilkerson and Jackie Joyner Kersee present Scholarship Recipient Detric Hendricks his certificate of scholarship at the Awards Ceremony.  Joining them are Board Members Chris Hubbard Jackson, Jerina Phillips, and William D. Stiehl, Jr.


2019-2020 Scholarship Recipients
Trenity AtkinsLincoln University
NaKeithia AustinMississippi Valley State University
Gayla BeanWestern Illinois University
Taylor BradleySouthwestern Illinois College
Zaria BrazierLeMoyne-Owen College
Naomi BrewsterLeMoyne-Owen College
Lake CrowellUniversity of Illinois-Chicago
Asia DaleUniversity of Arkansas: Pine Bluff
Kayla DawsonTennessee State University
JhaShaira FarmerUniversity of Arkansas: Pine Bluff
Symone GriffinAlabama A&M  University
Detric HendersonWashington University
Arionna HoffmanIndiana State University
Montez HoltonFisk University
Debria JacksonClark Atlanta
Taylor JacksonMcKendree University
Andronae JohnsonLincoln University
Dre'Unna LostonSouthern Illinois University: Edwardsville
Kayla LucasCentral State University: Wilberforce
Mark MilesColumbia College-Chicago
Heaven MisterUniversity of Arkansas: Pine Bluff
Jamaine OwensSouthern Illinois University: Edwardsville
Jamear OwensLincoln University
Karmine SenniesFisk University
Amyah ThorntonUniversity of Arkansas: Pine Bluff
Jasmin WhitleyIndiana State University
Jamoznee WilliamsEastern Illinois University